Minoan Era 

Crete is one of islands  with  the most old Culture of the world With allot of mythical King and creatures and Greek Gods. 

The Minoan era name comes from the mythical King Minos , ruler of the kingdom and the palace of Knossos .

The Minoan civilization developed from 2900 BC until 1100 BC, a period of more than 1500 years. The Minoan time is divided into four main periods :

  1. Prepalatial period (330 0 – 2000 BC)
  2. Old Perry Give (2000 – 1750 BC)
  3. Palace Period (1750 – 1490 BC)
  4. New Palace period (1490 – 1100 BC)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s